Free Spirit Publishing 1.800.735.7323

Buy the Set: Zach Rules Series

illustrated by Darren McKee

Order the complete set of five books in the Zach Rules series and save 25%!

Zach struggles with social issues like getting along, handling frustrations, making mistakes, and other everyday problems typical of young kids. Each book in the Zach Rules series presents a single, simple storyline involving one such problem. As each story develops, Zach and readers learn straightforward tools for coping with their struggles and building stronger relationships now and in the future.


Book Set $48.70 1525W Book Set 1525W $48.70
Reading Levels: Grades 2–3
Interest Level: Ages 5–8
Guided Reading Levels: M, N
Illustrated: color illust.
Trim Size: 8.25" x 8.25"
Page Count: 32
Praise for the Zach Rules series:

“Outstanding series for young readers.”—Children’s Bookwatch 

Titles in This Set

Zach Stands Up
Zach Hangs In There
Zach Makes Mistakes

User Reviews

Sort By:
June 24, 2019 / Sabrina Ericastilla - California
I give these books 5 stars!

I love the Zach books with the printouts (the Frustration Triangle, the Four-part Apology, etc.) I need to collect them all. Excellent for my second graders.


Free Spirit’s monthly e-newsletter, Upbeat News, is full of practical tips, free downloads, and special offers. Sign up today!