Free Spirit Publishing 1.800.735.7323

Buy the Set: Being the Best Me! Series

$65.58 / $79.82

Save 15% when you purchase eight paperback books, or save over 25% when you purchase six hardcover books!

From the author of the popular Learning to Get Along® books comes a one-of-a-kind character-development series. Each of the books in the Being the Best Me! series helps children learn, understand, and develop attitudes and positive character traits that strengthen self-confidence and a sense of purpose. Children will relate to the engaging illustrations, real-life situations, and easy-to-understand examples. Each book focuses on a specific attitude or character trait—such as optimism, courage, resilience, imagination, personal power, decision-making, and work ethics. Also included are discussion questions, games, activities, and additional information adults can use to reinforce the concepts children are learning. Filled with diversity, these read-aloud social story books will be welcome in school, home, and childcare settings.

Note: Dream On! and Grow Strong! are available in paperback only.

Read More


Paperback Set $79.82 1507W Paperback Set 1507W $93.92 $79.82
Hardcover Set $65.58 1482W Hardcover Set 1482W $89.94 $65.58
Reading Level: Grades 1–2
Interest Level: Ages 4–8
Guided Reading Levels: H, I, J, K
Illustrated: color illust.
Trim Size: 11.25" x 9.25"
Page Count: 40

Titles in This Set


Free Spirit’s monthly e-newsletter, Upbeat News, is full of practical tips, free downloads, and special offers. Sign up today!